Day 28: Zuchinni Chicken Enchiladas

We’ve been trying to make healthier choices with our 365 recipes, so this recipe seemed like a great one to try. The only unhealthy thing in here is the cheese, and even that isn’t bad in small quantities! 


I must make a disclaimer: I thought I hated Zuchinni before I made this. I was wrong. I was a fool. Zuchinni is a noble vegetable capable of great things…it’s got seeds though so I’m not convinced it’s a veggie. Wouldn’t that make all squashes fruit? I’m so lost, forgive me. 

I used three large chicken breasts to make this recipe, and it made enough food to last the two of us 2 lunches and 2 dinners. With the price of meat so high, this is an incredibly beneficial method of preparing chicken. 

When it comes to pulling apart the cooked chicken breasts, I’m finding that using two forks works best. However, I am looking for suggestions, as it’s such a tedious process to pull it all apart. 


I couldn’t find ancho chile seasoning, so I added extra chile powder. That’s really the only alteration I made to this recipe, and it rocked our socks.


The enchilada sauce is very easy to make, and it tastes great. Not spicy at all! 

Here’s a link to the recipe, I hope you enjoy it!

http://www.cookingclassy.com/2015/06/chicken-enchilada-zucchini-boats/

Leave a Reply

