Day 30: Avacado, Black Bean, and Corn Salad

Here’s another great Mexican food side dish! I’m not sure it actually comes from Mexico, but it’s got cumin so that’s all I need. 


Oh ya, the vinegrette is amazing. I hate avacados, but the vinegrette completely overpowers the taste of the avacados which I love! Funnily enough, it’s not even a strong taste. I think avacados just tend to get overpowered easily. I could be wrong; I’ve only ever eaten 3 avocados. 

Once again, this is a pretty healthy recipe. There’s honey in the dressing, but it’s pretty minimal. The recipe also offered vegan alternatives so that you don’t have to use honey! Enjoy.

Link: http://www.averiecooks.com/2015/01/avocado-black-bean-corn-salad-lime-cumin-vinaigrette.html

Leave a Reply

