Day 35:Tuna Stuffed Avocado

This is the PERFECT lunch. 

I never would have considered adding lime juice to tuna salad, but my lord is it good! 


I prepared my avacados for lunch the night before work, wrapping them in Saran Wrap like little Easter eggs. I think the lime juice, coupled with the Saran Wrap, must have prevented browning of the avocado. 

I have a hard time eating avocado, as I really hate the texture; However, this recipe leaves hardly any avocado to be eaten on its own. I love finding healthy recipes that save me from the mundaness of some fruits and veggies, especially when they’re out of season, so this meal is probably one of my favourite options for lunch. 


I would highly recommend this recipe! Make sure you check your avocados are very ripe before attempting it though, as it’s hard to carve out the avocado unless it’s softened. 

I added just a smidgen of mayo (probably about a tablespoon or two) to the tuna, to help moisten it up. That’s just a personal preference though, and it’s probably not needed with the lime juice! 

Here’s the recipe: 

Healthy Tuna Stuffed Avocado

Leave a Reply

